Shows 2010

List of Shows in 2010

The following is a listing of communities and clubs that traditionally have shows.  The full show schedule is has been solidified, and Christine has published the dates on her site.  Please note that this is not a verbatim republishing of her list as I add a few that she does not recognize and have deleted anything to do with the Calgary Stampede (as I do not recognize it as a legitimate historic or cultural event).Check further below for maps and information on the bigger ones that I attend.

Saturday, May 22

Saturday May 29

Sunday, May 30

*Sat & Sun, June 5-6

Sat & Sun, June 12-13

*Sat & Sun, June 19-20*

Sat & Sun, June 26-27

Thursday, July 1

Thursday, July 1

Thursday, July 1

Sat & Sun, July 3-4

*Sat & Sun, July 17-18

Sat & Sun, July 17-18

Sat & Sun, July 17-18

Sat & Sun, July 17-18

Friday, July 23

Sat & Sun, July 24-25

Fri, Sat & Sun, July 30-31, August 1

*Sat & Sun, July 31, August 1

Sunday, August 1

*Fri, Sat & Sun, August 6-8

*Fri, Sat & Sun, August 20-22

Sat & Sun, August 21-22

Sunday, August 22

Sat & Sun, August 28-29

*Sat & Sun, September 4-5

Saturday, September 11

Sunday, September 18

*Sunday, September 19

 

Leduc Country Swap meet and Tractor Pull

Prairie Tractor Club Spring Tractor Pull, Picture Butte

Yoho Museum Annual Day, Peers

Westlock Antique Tractor and Machinery Club Show

Olds Antique Tractor Days

Lacombe Antique Tractor Show

Markerville Pioneer Days

Lloydminster Canada Day Fair

Blackie Antique Tractor Pull

Delburne Antique Tractor Pull

Edgerton Tractor Show and Tractor Pull

Big Valley Live Steam and engine show

(DATE HAS CHANGED) The Three Hills Tractor Pull

Lac La Biche Pioneer Days Tractor Pull

South Peace Pioneer Days (Beaverlodge)

Antique Tractor Pull in Vermillion

Leduc West Antique Society’s Annual Exposition

Heritage Acres Annual Show, Pincher Creek

Leslieville Antique Days

Manning Heritage Day Celebration

Irricana Annual Reunion and Show

Prairie Tractor Club Threshing Show, Picture Butte

Sunnybrook Farm Museum Vintage Tractor Pull

The Didsbury Tractor Pull

Strathcona Vintage Tractor Pull

Reynolds-Alberta Museum Harvest Festival

Leduc West Antique Society’s Annual Fall Harvest Fair

Prairie Tractor Club Fundraiser and Tractor Pull, Picture Butte

Camrose Machinery and Old Fashioned Day

Westlock Alberta – June.To visit the museum click here!


View Larger Map

Leslieville – August.


View Larger Map

Irricana – August.  This is my club show grounds pictured here.Visit the museum by clicking here.


View Larger Map

Reynolds Museum – September:  Probably the most prestigious show in the area as there is always some really great stuff there! Visit the museum by clicking here!


View Larger Map

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>